Smackdown Live

 

by Dwayne

I hate Sammy Zayn.

I hate him because he is annoyingly obnoxious and his heel turn feels forced. In fact, I hate Zayn so much that I do not have any pictures of him and Kevin Owens from #wwehidalgo. I took pictures of the beer prices at that house show, but I could not stomach the thought of wasting any space on my phone on Sammy Zayn; I preferred to snap blurry pictures of the $10 beers.

Sami_Zayn_WrestleMania_32_Axxess

Zayn needs Kevin Owens to make him palatable. I hate Sammy Zayn and I hate myself for having to admit that Kevin Owens does anything good. Zayn is a boring wrestler, one might even say generic, with a boring heel run. He is the epitome of what Kevin Nash, my favorite wrestler, calls a vanilla midget.

If the reliance on Owens is bad, his contrived rivalry with A.J. Styles is horrid. Styles embarrasses Zayn with both style and technique; Zayn dreams about being as good as Styles. Moreover, Zayn’s boring and limited skillset makes Styles look even better. Zayn would never look as graceful as Styles flying off the top rope because he would never attempt a move that would require him to put forth any effort. Accordingly, tonight’s travesty has crystallized my hate for Sammy Zayn; I can’t wait for Kevin Owens to turn on him and put an end to that stupid “Yep” yip. All of this just to say that I hate Sammy Zayn.